top of page

A Personal Experience Of Over Coming Societies Opinions:

Обновлено: 1 апр. 2020 г.

Hey guys, Sophie here!

This specific seesaw post is really important to me because what I'm about to tell you in my opinion will help a lot ( for the girls). Today I decided to learn how to play soccer. On my way to the field a boy notices me and asked what I was doing there, I told him I was going to play soccer and he burst into laughter. At first I thought someone made a joke I hadn't realized but then, the most surprising thing happened... he told me girls can't play soccer, he told me that I was better of on the playground and that I should even try. I was SHOCKED!!! What kind of person does that?!? So I gave him my evil glare 😑 and I was of to play soccer. Now, to the girls of this classroom, ( and boys) I need you to remember that you can do anything you set your mind to, no matter what others think. And in your moment of strive remember to... Dream bigger, Aim higher, Fight harder, And when in doubt, remember, YOU ARE RIGHT!!! See ya next time!!!



bottom of page